adventofcode2019.git
2 years agoAdd extremely broken day14pt2 master
Jack Kinsey [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 06:34:59 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
Add extremely broken day14pt2

I'm sorry I just gave up

2 years agoAdd correct day13pt2
Jack Kinsey [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 05:07:21 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
Add correct day13pt2

This is so shitty it practically hurts to look at but I spent enough
time on this stupid part and I'm not cleaning it up. Also the Lanterna
stuff is kind of cool even if it ended up being wildly unnecessary.

2 years agoAdd correct day12pt2
Jack Kinsey [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 02:25:54 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Add correct day12pt2

2 years agoAdd broken day12pt2
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 23:21:13 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Add broken day12pt2

The values flip and stuff which is maybe tractable

2 years agoFactor out A* implementation
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:56:02 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Factor out A* implementation

Also, day18pt1 is now almost definitely correct. It's still too slow,
though.

2 years agoAdd broken day16pt2
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 04:32:58 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
Add broken day16pt2

While the implementation is (probably) technically correct, it's not
efficient enough. Clearly something is going on here with optimization.

2 years agoAdd broken day13pt2
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 04:09:22 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
Add broken day13pt2

Also add miscellaneous input files.

2 years agoTest day12pt1
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:14:57 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Test day12pt1

2 years agoAdd broken day18pt1
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:00:36 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
Add broken day18pt1

2 years agoAdd unchecked day16pt1 (tests green)
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:06:15 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
Add unchecked day16pt1 (tests green)

2 years agoRework day14pt1
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 17:12:42 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
Rework day14pt1

day14pt1 was tested failing, so it's been reworked. Local tests are
green, but this version hasn't been checked against AoC.

Also, beef up local testing.

2 years agoAdd untested day14pt1 (but it has tests!)
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 23:01:58 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
Add untested day14pt1 (but it has tests!)

2 years agoAdd untested day13pt1
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 18:52:51 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
Add untested day13pt1

2 years agoAdd untested day12pt1
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:36:41 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Add untested day12pt1

2 years agoFix day11pt1 and add correct day11pt2
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 04:09:05 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
Fix day11pt1 and add correct day11pt2

Also, make the parse-int function parse... any number of any size?

2 years agoAdd untested day11pt1
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 18:12:16 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
Add untested day11pt1

2 years agoFix day10pt1 and add correct day10pt2
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 05:38:30 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Fix day10pt1 and add correct day10pt2

2 years agoAdd untested day10pt1
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 16:39:44 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Add untested day10pt1

2 years agoFix Intcode bug (uninitialized memory was nil)
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:50:47 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fix Intcode bug (uninitialized memory was nil)

2 years agoFix day9pt1 and add correct day9pt2
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:30:15 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Fix day9pt1 and add correct day9pt2

2 years agoFix Intcode bug
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:29:06 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
Fix Intcode bug

Turns out relative mode parameters can be used in write-to-memory
positions, so the wrapper function needed to be changed to account for
that. It's a little ugly, but it's the best I've got.

2 years agoAdd untested day9pt1
Jack Kinsey [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 21:06:52 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
Add untested day9pt1

2 years agoRefactor Intcode into a library
Jack Kinsey [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 21:06:32 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
Refactor Intcode into a library

2 years agoTidy up day8 a little bit
Jack Kinsey [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 19:08:15 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Tidy up day8 a little bit

2 years agoAdd correct day8pt1, day8pt2
Jack Kinsey [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 18:40:08 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Add correct day8pt1, day8pt2

2 years agoAdd correct day7pt2
Jack Kinsey [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 22:34:03 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Add correct day7pt2

2 years agoAdd correct day7pt1
Jack Kinsey [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 20:32:48 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
Add correct day7pt1

Also, start work on an input file getter in lib.

2 years agoFix day6pt1 and add correct day6pt2
Jack Kinsey [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 05:04:44 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Fix day6pt1 and add correct day6pt2

2 years agoAdd untested day6pt1
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 15:20:59 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Add untested day6pt1

2 years agoFix day5pt1 and add correct day5pt2
Jack Kinsey [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 01:38:53 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
Fix day5pt1 and add correct day5pt2

2 years agoAdd untested day5pt1
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 19:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Add untested day5pt1

2 years agoTest day4pt1 and add correct day4pt2
Jack Kinsey [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 00:44:39 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
Test day4pt1 and add correct day4pt2

2 years agoAdd unchecked day4pt1, `part` lib functions
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 15:54:56 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
Add unchecked day4pt1, `part` lib functions

2 years agoAdd correct day3pt2 solution
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 04:24:23 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
Add correct day3pt2 solution

2 years agoAdd correct day3pt1
Jack Kinsey [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 03:10:49 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Add correct day3pt1

2 years agoAdd day3 template
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 17:25:21 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
Add day3 template

2 years agoFinish day2, add project structure
Jack Kinsey [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 01:43:00 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
Finish day2, add project structure

2 years agoFixed day2/pt1 bug
Jack Kinsey [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 15:54:20 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
Fixed day2/pt1 bug

2 years agoAdd untested day 2 pt 1 solution
Jack Kinsey [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 15:49:59 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Add untested day 2 pt 1 solution

2 years agoAdd day 1 and solutions
Jack Kinsey [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 04:19:31 +0000 (23:19 -0500)]
Add day 1 and solutions